Runoff will decide special election for Richton alderman at-large

A runoff will determine the winner of the Tuesday special election for alderman at-large in Richton.

Miss. Board of Health expresses ‘strong opposition’ to medical marijuana ballot initiative

  Newly elected Forrest County officials take oath of office

  Lamar County swears in newly elected public officials

  Newly elected officials take office in Jones County

  Covington Co. elected officials sworn into office

  Roger Wicker reacts to Impeachment hearings

Continued Coverage

Presidential candidate Mike Bloomberg makes campaign stop in Mississippi

Dewitt wins Perry Co. School District seat

Voting suit challenges Mississippi law on citizenship proof

Mike Espy makes it official, announces bid for U.S. Senate

  Lamar County voter turnout up from last general election

  Covington sheriff-elect Perkins says changes in department will happen soon

Sheriffs’ races dominate election headlines in the Pine Belt

While most of the state was watching results come out of the capital city Tuesday night, sheriffs’ races dominated the headlines here in the Pine Belt.

Decision 2019: Voter turnout around the Pine Belt

Unofficial results for Tuesday’s general election show an increase in voter turnout in some counties in the Pine Belt.

Tate Reeves wins competitive race against Jim Hood for Mississippi governor

Republicans are strengthening their dominance in Mississippi by keeping the governorship and picking up the last remaining statewide office that has been held by a Democrat.

Perkins wins sheriff’s race in Covington County

Darrell “Perk” Perkins will be the next top cop in Covington County.

  GOP’s Reeves wins Mississippi governor’s race

Pascagoula Mayor Dane Maxwell wins Public Service Commissioner for Southern District

Charlie Sims will be the next sheriff of Forrest County

Berlin apparent winner in Jones County Sheriff’s race

Lynn Fitch defeats Jennifer Riley Collins to become Mississippi’s next Attorney General

Delbert Hosemann to become Mississippi’s next Lieutenant Governor