Local players sign National Letters of Intent

Published: Dec. 22, 2022 at 12:03 AM CST
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

HATTIESBURG, Miss. (WDAM) - The early National Signing period began on Wednesday and many local players signed their National Letters of Intent.

  • JQ Gray (Oak Grove RB) – Southern Miss
  • Matthew Nixon (West Jones WR) – Southern Miss
  • Malik Ellis (Laurel OL) – Mississippi State
  • Jaylen Aborom (Oak Grove DB) – Mississippi State
  • Tabias Hinton (Hattiesburg LB) – Mississippi State
  • Malachi Breland (Laurel OL) – Memphis
  • Karon Weary (East Marion DB) – South Alabama
  • Mason Clinton (Petal DL) – Louisiana
  • Tavion Smith (Jones College/Oak Grove WR) – Louisiana
  • Jamison Kelly (Jones College/Columbia DB) – Indiana
  • Micah Cherry (PRCC/Petal DB) – Toledo
  • Jeffery Pittman (Hinds/Taylorsville RB) – Mississippi State
  • Ty Jones (Bay Springs LB) – Mississippi State
  • Robert Henry (Jones College/Lumberton RB) – UTSA
  • Suntarine Perkins (Raleigh LB) – Ole Miss
  • Xavier Evans (Mississippi Gulf Coast/Laurel RB) – Tuskegee University
  • Johnnie Evans (Oak Grove LB) – Alcorn State
  • Makel Jones (Hattiesburg LB) – Navy

Want more WDAM 7 news in your inbox? Click here to subscribe to our newsletter.