Nettleton mayoral race to be decided in runoff

Two candidates will move on to a March 4 runoff election for mayor of Nettleton.

Jimmy Cayson, with 158 votes in Tuesday's balloting, and R.V. Adams, with 255, will be in the runoff. Two other candidates were also in the race.

The winner will replace former Mayor Brandon Presley. Presley resigned after being elected to the Public Service Commission, representing north Mississippi.