New Disaster Food Stamp Locations - WDAM-TV 7-News, Weather, Sports-Hattiesburg, MS

New Disaster Food Stamp Locations

The Mississippi Department of Human Services announces the disaster food stamp locations for those seven additional counties added just last week.

The sites will be open for five days, from 7am to 7pm starting Wednesday, October 5th through Sunday, October 9th. 

Disaster food stamps will be available at the following sites...

In Clarke County at the Multipurpose Building in Quitman. 

In Covington County at the Multipurpose building in Collins.

In Jasper County, the John R. Sims Livestock Facility (October 5th-October 7th) and the Heidelburg Multipurpose building October 8th and October 9th.

In Jefferson Davis County at the KLH Extension Building in Prentiss.

In Jones county at the Laurel Police Department Pistol Range.

In Lawrence County at the Mississippi National Guard Armory in Monticello.

In Simpson County at the Simpson County Jr. Livestock Barn in Mendenhall.

In Wayne County at the Old Wal-Mart Building in Waynesboro.

Remember, permanent or temporary residents who are not usually eligible for food stamp benefits may qualify.  Eligibility is based on available income and resources, less disaster related expenses.  Those applying shouls bring a driver's license or other picture ID and the date of birth and social security numbers of all other members of their household.  You may only apply in the county in which you reside.


Powered by Frankly