Polling places in Laurel for 2017

Polling places in Laurel for 2017

LAUREL, MS (WDAM) - Municipal elections in the Pine Belt are just a month away. Primary elections are May 2, with primary runoff elections on May 16. The general election is June 6.

The City of Laurel will only have two ward polling places open for the primaries. Those wards are Ward 5 and Ward 7. The other wards will only be open for the general election.

Here are the polling places in the city of Laurel where you can cast your vote.

Ward 1:  Church of Christian Unity at 1000 S. 19th Ave.

Ward 2: Parkview Baptist Church Family Life Center

930 North 10th Avenue

Ward 3:  Old AmSouth Bank Building (Ed Smith Building)

2908 Audubon Dr.

Ward 4: Christ Church at 1301 N. 2nd Avenue

Ward 5:  L. T. Ellis Center at 610 Munson Street

Ward 6: Fire Station # 1(One) located at 314 Ellisville Blvd.

Ward 7:  Oak Park Field House aka Sam Malone Field

House on Taylor Street, right off Queensburg Ave.