All-state football teams released (Class 4A-6A)

All-state football teams released (Class 4A-6A)

HATTIESBURG, MS (WDAM) - The Mississippi Association of Coaches released it's all-state teams. The selections were voted by the state's high school coaches.

Petal had two players represent the area on the Class 6A team with senior running back Stephon Huderson being named to the first team while senior defensive lineman Chris Monroe was a second team selection.

Laurel and Hattiesburg had solid representation on the Class 5A team. Hattiesburg senior wide receiver Jordan Murphy was named Player of the Year.

Here is the full list of the area's all-state players from Class 4A-Class 6A.

Class 6A

First Team Offense

Stephon Huderson (Sr./RB/Petal)

Second Team Defense

Chris Monroe (Sr./DT/Petal)

Class 5A

Player of the Year

Jordan Murphy (Sr./WR/Hattiesburg)

First Team Offense

Dontario Drummond (Sr./WR/Laurel)

Julian Connor (Sr./QB/Hattiesburg)

Second Team Offense

D'Andre Humbles (Jr./WR/Hattiesburg)

Jevah Jones (Sr./WR/Laurel)

Quincy Mcgee (Jr./OL/Hattiesburg)

Fabian Franklin (Jr./RB/Hattiesburg)

Tyquan Ulmer (Sr./QB/Laurel)

First Team Defense

Darius Townsend (Sr./DL/Laurel)

Chandler Phillips (Sr./DB/Hattiesburg)

Second Team Defense

Quentin Bivens (Jr./DL/Wayne County)

Class 4A

First Team Offense

Jesse Parnell (Sr./RB/Poplarville)

Second Team Offense

Dannis Jackson (So./WR/Sumrall)

Austin Arceneaux (Sr./OL/Poplarville)

Hogan Nelson (Sr./OL/Purvis)

Austin Bolton (Jr./RB/Poplarville)

First Team Defense

Aritaeous Johnson (Sr./CB/Poplarville)

Second Team Defense

Ja'Merrick Waller (Sr./DE/Poplarville)

Chad Hart (Sr./DT/Poplarville)

Kyron Norwood (Sr./CB/Forrest County)