Pine Belt School closings - WDAM-TV 7-News, Weather, Sports-Hattiesburg, MS

Pine Belt School closings

School Bus Graphic School Bus Graphic

The following schools will be closed or let out early Tuesday because of the severe weather threat. If you do not see your school district on this list, contact your district, or resume regular schedule. 

  • All Jones County schools to close at 1:00 p.m. Tuesday 
  • Laurel Middle School - 12:15 p.m. Laurel High School - 12:30 p.m.  All Elementary (Maddox, Mason, Oak Park, Nora Davis)  - 1:00 p.m. Tuesday 

  • Laurel Christian School (high school and elementary - 12:45 p.m.), preschool (extended care - 12:30 p.m.) 

  • St. John Day School in Laurel - 12:45 p.m. 

  • Hattiesburg School District will release early. All after school activities are canceled. STEAM Academy and Mary Bethune - 10:30 a.m., N.R. Burger Middle School - 10:40 a.m., all elementary schools - 11:10 a.m., Hattiesburg High School - 11:40 a.m.

  • All schools in the Covington County School District will release at 12 p.m on Tuesday. 

  • Heidelberg Academy will close Tuesday at 12:30 p.m. 

  • All Marion County schools in the Marion County School District will close at 12 p.m. Tuesday

  • All schools in the Columbia School District will close at 12 p.m. Tuesday 

  • All Wayne County schools will have early dismissals; Wayne County High School - 12:20 p.m., other schools to follow suit based on the high school bus schedule. 

  • Greene County schools will dismiss at 12:30 p.m. Tuesday 

  • Cradles to Crayons daycare center in Collins - closes at 1 p.m. 

  • Bridgeway daycare center in Waynesboro will close at 12 p.m.

  • Sylva-Bay Academy will be closed all day Tuesday. Classes will resume at normal time on Wednesday. 

  • East Jasper School District will release at 12 p.m.

  • West Jasper School District will release at 12:30 p.m.

  • Lamar Christian School will release at 1 p.m. 

  • Perry County Schools will release at 1 p.m. 

  • Prentiss Christian School will dismiss at 12:45 p.m. Tuesday. 

  • Faith Christian Academy will dismiss at 1 p.m. Tuesday. 

  • Word of Faith Christian Academy will close at 1 p.m. Tuesday.

  • Baxterville will dismiss at 12 p.m. Tuesday.

  • All Oak Grove schools will dismiss early. Oak Grove Primary - 10:30 a.m., Oak Grove Upper/Lower - 10:55 a.m., Oak Grove Longleaf - 11 a.m., Oak Grove Middle School - 11:52 a.m., Oak Grove High School - 12 p.m.

  • Purvis Lower Elementary will dismiss at 11:40 a.m. All other Purvis schools will dismiss at 12 p.m.

  • Sumrall Elementary School will dismiss at 11:40 a.m. Sumrall Middle and Sumrall High schools will dismiss at 12 p.m.

  • Forrest County School District schools will dismiss two hours earlier than normally scheduled. Contact individual schools for specific release times. 

  • Lumberton schools will dismiss at 12 p.m. Tuesday.

  • TIDE School in Hattiesburg will dismiss at 11:15 a.m. Tuesday.

  • Petal School district will dismiss early. Grades K-6 schools will dismiss at 11: 30 a.m. Grades 7-12 schools will dismiss at 1 p.m. Tuesday.

  • Smith County School District will dismiss at 12:30 p.m. Tuesday.

  • Pearl River Community College campuses will all close at 12 p.m. with all night classes cancelled. 

  • Antonelli College will close at noon

  • All JCJC locations will close at 1:00 p.m. and night classes are cancelled. School will resume Wednesday 

  • The Arc of Southeast MS will not open, and the Rise and Shine program is closing at 12

  • Sacred Heart High School dismisses at 12:30 and will be closed by 1 p.m. 

  • Kids Kampus Purvis is closing at 1 p.m. 

  • No adult education classes this evening at the Pine Belt Education Center.

  • Stone County schools closing at 12:45 p.m. 

  • USM closing at noon 

  • William Carey will release at 3 p.m.

Copyright WDAM 2016. All rights reserved. 

Powered by Frankly