Seminary elects two new aldermen

Seminary elects two new aldermen

SEMINARY, MS (WDAM) - Voters in Seminary have elected two new aldermen.

Three people ran in tonight's special election - Janet Hernandez, Gary Cothran and Tony Darden.

Hernandez and Cothran got the most votes. According to Mayor Mike Wilcosky.

Hernandez and Cothran will serve the remaining year and a half left on four-year terms.

Three alderman seats were vacated a few months ago. Voters elected Steven Sanford on Dec. 15 to fill that other seat.