How you can watch the MS-AL All Star Game

How you can watch the MS-AL All Star Game

HATTIESBURG, MS (WDAM) - The best of the best from Mississippi and Alabama will face off at Carlisle Faulkner Field at M. M. Roberts Stadium on the campus of Southern Mississippi in Hattiesburg for the Mississippi-Alabama All Star Game.

If you cannot make the game in person, WDAM will be airing the game on our ABC Channel on Saturday at 12 p.m.

Comcast customers can watch the game on channel 431. DirecTV customers can watch the game on channel 8. Dish customers can watch the game on channel 8.

The game will not be streamed online or on the WDAM news app.

General admission tickets will be available for $10.00 per person with children under the age of 5 admitted free.

From 1988 to 2010, the game was played primarily at Ladd-Peebles Stadium in Mobile, AL, with the Alabama All-Stars holding a 17-6 margin over the Mississippi All Stars.  The game was then moved to Montgomery, AL, to the Crampon Bowl where it was played from 2011 to 2014 with Alabama holding a 4-0 winning edge.  The series shifted to the month of December in 2007 with Mississippi defeating Alabama at Veterans Memorial Stadium on the campus of Troy University.  Overall, Alabama leads the 28-year old series over Mississippi 21-7.

The game is co-sponsored by the Mississippi High School Activities Association, the Mississippi Association of Coaches, and the Alabama High School Athletic Association.  The game has produced numerous players who have gone on to play college and pro football.

Notable players in this series include:

  • Chris Jones (MS, MS State)
  • Steve McNair (MS, Alcorn)
  • Rolando McClain (AL, Alabama)
  • Deuce McAllister (MS, Ole Miss)
  • Jason Campbell (AL, Auburn)
  • Julio Jones (AL, Alabama)
  • Nick Fairley (AL, Auburn)
  • Jerrell Powe (MS, Ole Miss)
  • Chad Bumphis (MS, MS State)
  • A. J. McCarron (AL, Alabama)
  • Carnell Williams (AL, Auburn)
  • Mike Espy (MS, Ole Miss)

Currently, Alabama has a 7-game winning streak in the series dating back to 2007.  The longest winning streak for the Mississippi squad is 4 games from 1992 to 1995.