Carey inducts 21 students into Omicron Delta Kappa - WDAM-TV 7-News, Weather, Sports-Hattiesburg, MS

Carey inducts 21 students into Omicron Delta Kappa

William Carey University William Carey University

This is a news release from William Carey University

William Carey University inducted 21 students into the Alpha Beta Circle of the Omicron Delta Kappa national leadership honor society on December 3 at the Hattiesburg campus.

Inductees include Arthur Bienvenu Jr. of Carriere; Jessica Boyette of Biloxi; Brittney Brown of Poplarville; Amanda Campbell of Picayune; Ashlee Champagne of Ocean Springs; Hannah Cook-Kelley of Phoenix, Arizona; Mary Courtney of Lumberton; Matt Gatlin of Petal; Jonathan Giangrosso of Mount Olive; Sara Grace Golson of Hattiesburg; LaToya Govan of Hattiesburg; Tyler Harrison of Seminary; Austin Henderson of Petal; Mary Hannah Lott of Hattiesburg; Adrienne Madden of Purvis; Courtney Payton of Hattiesburg; Ashtyne Reid of Sumrall; Houston Saxon of Lumberton; Chamapuwa Tinago of Harare, Zimbabwe; Lauri Tuohisto-Kokko of Espoo, Finland; and Lydia Ulrich of Moss Point.

Omicron Delta Kappa, founded in 1914 at Washington and Lee University in Virginia, recognizes members with achievements in the areas of scholarship, athletics, campus and community service, social and religious activities, campus government, journalism, speech, mass media, creative arts and performing arts. Juniors or seniors ranking in the top 35 percent of their class and graduate students, along with faculty, staff and alumni, are eligible for membership. Students were nominated for membership by Carey faculty and staff.

Dr. Jay Richardson, assistant professor of history, serves as the faculty sponsor for the Alpha Beta Circle. Dr. Lynne Houston, assistant professor of education, serves as the faculty secretary.

Copyright 2015 WDAM. All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly