WDAM wins big at MAPB awards

WDAM wins big at MAPB awards

EASTABUCHIE, MS (WDAM) - The WDAM news team won big at the MAPB awards this past weekend.

The team won 11 awards in total, bringing home five first place awards.

The awards were as followed:

1st: Megan Hodge-Best Documentary

1st: Margaret Ann Morgan- Best Public Affairs Story

1st: Daniel Brown-Best Sportscast

1st: Ryan Moore-Best News Videographer

1st: Margaret Ann Morgan-Best TV Reporter

2nd: Mike McDaniel- Best Feature Story

2nd: Nick Lilja- Best Weathercast

2nd: Erin Lowrey- Best Website

3rd: Margaret Ann Morgan- Best Spot News Story

3rd: Margaret Ann Morgan- Best General News Story

3rd: Rachel Beech- Best News Photography

3rd: Vanessa Pacheco- Best Documentary

WDAM would like to thank our viewers for allowing us to bring local news coverage to the Pine Belt. We will continue to advocate for our community, and be On Your Side.