Mississippi judicial races set

Mississippi's judicial races have now been set. The deadline for candidate's to file their qualifying papers was Friday at 5 p.m.

Jones County Circuit Judge Billy Joe Landrum faces a challenge from Grant Hedgepeth, J. Ronald Parrish, Noel Rogers, and Dal Williamson.

In addition, longtime County Judge Gaylon Harper faces a challenge from Waynesboro attorney Eric Tiebauer.

Lamar County, Circuit Judge Tony Mozingo is being challenged by Picayune attorney James Gray.  Judge Prentiss Harrell is unopposed.

Forrest County Circuit Judge Bob Helfrich is being opposed by Chad Shook while Covington County's Eddie Bowen is being challenged by Reggie Blackledge.

Chancery judges in Forrest, Lamar, and Jones counties are unopposed.