Perry first county in MS to provide residents with new 9-1-1 service

PERRY COUNTY, MS (WDAM) - Perry County is now a new member of SafeTown and the only county in Mississippi to be a part of the 9-1-1 additional service.

With SafeTown, Perry County residents can easily and securely provide critical information about their home and family to 9-1-1 responders.

By signing up, residents can provide important information. Whether your child is blind, if your elderly parents require a wheelchair, or if oxygen bottles are in the bedroom, if an emergency ever occurs, 9-1-1 responders dispatched will know ahead of time who with important medical needs lives in the household.

With SafeTown, residents can also check for traffic accidents, burglaries  in the area and keep up to date on local storm damage.

SafeTown is a free service for Perry County. To register or for more information, visit