Education leaders in Laurel, Lumberton honored - WDAM-TV 7-News, Weather, Sports-Hattiesburg, MS

Education leaders in Laurel, Lumberton honored

The Mississippi School Boards Association announces winners of its Lighthouse School Leader Awards Program.  Two groups of winners are in the Pine Belt.

In Laurel, the winners are  Miranda Beard, school board president; Chuck Benigno, superintendent and Elaine Read, principal of Nora Davis Magnet School.

In Lumberton, the winners are Kevin Dufrene, board president; Robert Walker, superintendent; and Dennis Holder, principal of Lumberton High School.

In the interest of full disclosure Beard is also our morning and noon anchor here at WDAM television.  The winners will be recognized at a luncheon in November. 

Copyright 2012 WDAM.  All rights reserved.


Powered by Frankly