2011 Heart Walk Information - WDAM-TV 7-News, Weather, Sports-Hattiesburg, MS

2011 Heart Walk Information

Forrest and Lamar Counties will host the first of two Heart Walks on Saturday, September 24, 2011.

The event will begin at Pride Field at the University of Southern Mississippi. Registration is at 7:30 a.m. with the walk beginning at 8:30 a.m.

Russ Hendley, division vice president of Hattiesburg Coca-Cola is this year's Heart Walk Chair and Tony Petro, General Manager of Petro Nissan is the 2011 Heart Walk Chair-Elect.

The second Heart Walk follows on Saturday, October 29, 2011 at the Jones Junior College Bobcat practice field. Registration begins at 7:30 a.m. with the walk beginning at 8:30 a.m. 

The 2011 Jones County Heart Walk Chair is Patricia Phillips, vice president of BancorpSouth in Laurel.  The Heart Walk Chair-Elect for Jones County is Jeremy Felder president of The First bank in Jones County.

For more information on both events, contact Heather Collins at heather.p.collins@heart.org.

Powered by Frankly