9 doctors inducted into Hall of Fame

HATTIESBURG, MS (WDAM) - Nine physicians from the Hattiesburg area were honored Thursday night for their outstanding service to the community. They were recognized at the 2nd annual, Doctors Hall of Fame ceremony at Lake Terrace Convention Center.

The event was hosted by the Forrest General Healthcare Foundation. The 9 were chosen from a list of 39 nominees.

The inductees were:

Kate N. Aseme, M.D.

Benjamin M. Carmichael, M.D.

Francis R. Conn, M.D.

H. Lamar Gillespie, Sr. M.D.

T. Eric Hale, M.D.

K. Ramsay O'Neal, M.D.

Thomas F. Puckett, M.D.

Van C. Temple, M.D.

Bennett V. York, D.D.S.

©2009 WDAM. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.