Legislative candidates - WDAM-TV 7-News, Weather, Sports-Hattiesburg, MS

Legislative candidates

Here's a list of 2007 candidates for the Mississippi Senate, in races of local interest. (i) denotes incumbent:

Senate 34 (Jasper, Jones, Scott, Smith) - Democrats Larry F. Gibson of Raleigh, David Jones of Laurel, Haskins Montgomery of Bay Springs. Republicans Nic Lott of Taylorsville Pete Rutland of Mize. Independent Terry L. Therrell of Raleigh.

Senate 40 (Marion, Pearl River, Walthall) - Republican Sid Albritton (i) of Picayune.

Senate 41 (Covington, Forrest, Jefferson Davis, Lamar, Marion) - Democrats Gerald Buffington of Collins, Charles L. Davis of Hattiesburg. Republican Joey Fillingane (i) of Sumrall. Mississippi Constitution Party Vince Thornton of Collins.

Senate 42 (Jones) - Democrats Robert "Popcorn" C. Beech of Ellisville, Democrat Ralph L. Kenney of Laurel. Republicans: Alvis Jefcoat of Ellisville, Chris McDaniel of Ellisville.

Senate 43 (George, Greene, Stone, Wayne) - Democrats Tommy Dickerson of Waynesboro, Robert "Bobby" Hendry of Waynesboro, Jerry Hutto of Waynesboro. Republican James "Shannon" Walley (i) of Leakesville.

Senate 44 (Forrest, Lamar, Perry) - Republican Tom King (i) of Petal.

Senate 45 (Forrest, Lamar, Pearl River, Stone) - Democrat Shawn O'Hara of Hattiesburg. Republicans: Billy Hudson of Purvis, Ed Morgan (i) of Hattiesburg.


Here's a list of 2007 candidates for the Mississippi House of Representatives, in races of local interest. (i) denotes incumbent:

House 79 (Covington, Jones, Smith) - Democrat Blaine "Bo" Eaton (i) of Taylorsville. Republican Bill Allen of Mount Olive.

House 80 (Clarke, Jasper, Jones) - Democrat Omeria Scott (i) of Laurel, Larry "Doc" Thomas of Laurel. Mississippi Constitution Party Tim Delrie of Ellisville.

House 84 (Clarke, Jasper, Lauderdale, Newton) - Democrat William G. "Billy" Lee of Stonewall. Republicans David "Tad" Campbell of Bailey, Hugh Davis of Meridian, Jason Dedwylder of Quitman, Eddie Harper of Meridian, William E. Shirley Jr. of Quitman, C.D. Smith of Meridian. Independent Cecil "Matt" Hemphill of Meridian.

House 86 (Clarke, Perry, Wayne) - Democrat Sherra Hillman Lane (i) of Waynesboro. Republican Albert Busby of Laurel.

House 87 (Jasper, Jones, Newton) - Democrats Mike Lawson of Louin, Johnny W. Stringer (i) of Montrose. Republican Daniel Kilpatrick of Louin.

House 88 (Jones, Perry) - Republican Gary Staples (i) of Laurel.

House 89 (Jones) - Democrats Tucker Buchanan of Laurel, Bobby Shows (i) of Ellisville.

House 90 (Covington, Forrest, Jefferson Davis, Marion, Simpson) - Democrat Joe Warren (i) of Mount Olive.

House 91 (Copiah, Covington, Jefferson Davis, Lawrence, Simpson) - Democrats Bob Evans of Monticello, Joey E. Hudson (i) of Monticello.

House 93 (Hancock, Harrison, Pearl River, Stone, Forrest, Lamar) - Democrat Dirk D. Dedeaux (i) of Perkinston. Republican John Thomas Cripps of Lumberton.

House 99 (Lamar, Marion, Pike, Walthall) - Democrats Ryan Bruhl of Tylertown, Winston E. Fortenberry of Tylertown, Sedgie Ray Foxworth of Foxworth, Darrell McKenzie of Sandy Hook, John McNeil of Tylertown, Ricky J. Rowell of Foxworth, Kathy White of Jayess. Republicans Bill Pigott of Tylertown, William "Randy" Stogner of Kokomo.

House 100 (Jefferson Davis, Lamar, Marion) - Democrat O.K. "Kenney" Moore of Columbia. Republican Ken Morgan (i) of Morgantown.

House 101 (Forrest, Lamar) - Republican Harvey Fillingane (i) of Sumrall.

House 102 (Forrest, Lamar) - Democrats Jolly W. Matthews III of Hattiesburg and Shawn O'Hara of Hattiesburg. Republicans Toby Barker of Hattiesburg and Jim Moore of Hattiesburg.

House 103 (Forrest) - Democrat Percy W. Watson (i) of Hattiesburg.

House 104 (Forrest, Lamar) - Republicans Keith Ball of Petal, Bill Bishop of Purvis, Larry Byrd of Petal, Chad King of Petal, Roger Lott of Petal.

House 105 (Forrest, George, Green, Perry, Wayne) - Democrat J. Shaun Walley (i) of Leakesville. Republican Ladd Pulliam of Neely.

House 106 (Lamar, Pearl River) - Republican Herb Frierson (i) of Poplarville.

House 107 (Forrest, George, Jackson, Stone) - Democrat Deryk Parker (i) Lucedale.


Powered by Frankly